Friends Fest!

Hi Guys! I hope you are all having a great week. This isn’t my trip to Hungary post yet but I thought as I went to Friends Fest yesterday I would share it with you!!

If you are a mega fan of the TV show Friends (like me) then this is something you will definitely want to read and if not then there’s not much point.

Friends fest is a festival all about Friends (hence the name)! The set of Friends tours around England and you have the chance to go and take pics with the set plus much more. I went to the one at Chiswick House but there a few other places that is goes as well and if I right in saying it happens every year. This time the tickets sold out really quickly so we managed to grab ours when they sold a second lot due to popular demand. I think there are still a few tickets left for sale, but if you don’t catch it this year then I’m sure you can go next year! Anyway, enough of that, let me tell you all about the day…

When we arrived we had a booked slot to go and see Monica and Rachel’s apartment so we got in the queue and headed in. At first you take a pic with umbrella on a sofa that looks like the title page and then we went into the apartment. It was amazing and so IMG_2110fun and all looked so realistic and it actually feels like you are on Friends.

IMG_2108IMG_2116

 

Next was Joey and Chandler’s apartment again so cool. I’m not going to say too much because I really think you should go but I will show you a few pictures.
IMG_2136IMG_2120

After doing that we headed over to Central Perk where my brother and I got up and sung ‘Smelly Cat’ just like Phoebe!

IMG_2142IMG_2135

 

Next we went to the Silent Disco where we learnt the dance routine that Monica and Ross did on TV for New Year’s Eve!

IMG_2140IMG_2138

After that we went to Monica’s Moondance Dince to have lunch and the went to the stage where they were playing Ross’ Bamboozled and the Geller Cup and it was hilarious. All in all, the day was amazing and I recommend Friends Fest to everyone so go check it out! IMG_2137.PNG

Also I thought I’d let you know that I am doing my first triathlon on Sunday so I will be posting about that shortly!!

Thanks for reading, see you soon! 🙂

Sanarama xx

Leave a Reply

